Music has the power to transform lives. Thanks to the generosity of our supporters, generations of gifted students from around the world have been nurtured and trained at the RCM. We would like to thank in particular our More Music Founding Patrons and Leadership Supporters, as well as those who have made donations of £5,000 or more between May 2016 and May 2017. Gifts are listed alphabetically in order of surname.


More Music founding patrons

The Estate of George Frederick Burgan
The Estate of Basil Coleman
Heritage Lottery Fund
The Estate of Christopher Hogwood CBE HonDMus
Kingdom Music Education Group
Rena & Sandro Lavery
The Estate of Neville Wathen

Leadership supporters

The Derek Butler Trust
Philip Carne MBE HonRCM & Christine Carne
The Estate of John & Marjorie Coultate
The Foyle Foundation
The Future of Russia Foundation
The Garfield Weston Foundation
Linda Hill HonRCM & Dr Tony Hill
The Leverhulme Trust
The Mirfield Trust
The Julia & Hans Rausing Trust
The Estate of Michael Rimmer
The Estate of Emma Rose
Soirée d’Or Scholarships 

Major supporters

Jane Barker CBE
Laurie Barry
In memory of Lady Chelmsford
Meredith & Denis Coleman
Peter & Annette Dart
Gisela Gledhill
The Harbour Foundation
The Headley Trust
Help Musicians UK
John Lewis Partnership
Kirby Laing Foundation
Philip Loubser Foundation
Sir Charles & Lady Mackerras
The Estate of William Mealings
Rosemary Millar HonRCM & Richard Millar
The Countess of Munster Musical Trust
John Nickson & Simon Rew
P F Charitable Trust
The Polonsky Foundation
PRS for Music Foundation
The Pure Land Foundation
The Reed Foundation & The Big Give Christmas Challenge
The Estate of Olive Gwendoline Rees
Geoffrey Richards HonRCM & Valerie Richards
Sir Simon & Lady Robertson
Victoria, Lady Robey OBE
The Estate of Barry Shaw
Dasha Shenkman OBE HonRCM
Alethea Siow & Jeremy Furniss
H R Taylor Trust
Dr Michael & Ruth West HonRCM
Bob & Sarah Wigley
The Wolfson Foundation
The Henry Wood
Accommodation Trust
The Worshipful Company of Musicians


Dr Kamal Ahuja & Anna Gustafson
ArtPoint Foundation
The Biddy Baxter & John Hosier Trust
Dr Linda Beeley
Lord Black & Mark Bolland
Blenheim Music Circle
The Boltini Trust
Bowerman Charitable Trust
Anne Bradley
Sir Roger & Lady Carr HonRCM
The Thomas Sirewright Catto
Charitable Settlement
The Cayzer Trust Company Limited
Dhairya & Karina Choudhrie
Karen Cook
Lord Davies of Abersoch CBE
The Drapers’ Company
The Gilbert & Eileen Edgar Foundation
Sir Vernon Ellis FRCM & Lady Ellis
Lesley Ferguson
The Fishmongers’ Company
Fiona & Douglas Flint
Dr Chris Gibson-Smith
The Hon. Mrs Gilmour
Elaine Greenberg & Linda Perez
Andrew Haigh
Helen Chung-Halpern & Abel Halpern
The Hobson Charity
The Estate of Barbara Margaret Holt
Sir George Iacobescu CBE & Lady Iacobescu
Independent Opera at Sadler’s Wells
International Students House
Ruth Keattch
The Estate of Michael Kennedy CBE
The Kiri Te Kanawa Foundation UK
The Honourable Society of the Knights of the Round Table
Professor Colin Lawson CBE FRCM
Lee Abbey London
Carol & Geoff Lindey
Natalie Livingstone
Lord and Lady Lurgan Trust
The Hon Richard Lyttelton & Romilly Lyttelton
The Mercers’ Company
The Howard & Abby Milstein Foundation
Pro Musica Ltd
The Estate of Billy Newman
Midori Nishiura HonRCM
Humphrey Norrington OBE FRCM & Frances Norrington
Opperby Stokowski Collection Trust
The Charles Peel Charitable Trust
Michael Perry
The Stanley Picker Charitable Trust
Rev Lyndon van de Pump FRCM & Edward Brooks FRCM
Andrew Ratcliffe
The Estate of Charles Stewart Richardson
Christopher Saul
Professor Luigi & Elisabetta de Simone Niquesa
Kathleen Beryl Sleigh Charitable Trust
South Square Trust
St Paul’s, Knightsbridge
Steinway & Sons
Ian Stoutzker CBE FRCM
Robert & Betty Sutherland
Tait Memorial Trust
Ian & Meriel Tegner
Edmund Truell & Cédriane de Boucaud
Universal Music Group
The Wall Trust
Sir Peter & Lady Walters
Josef Weinberger Ltd
Anthony Weldon FRCM & Jane Weldon
The Mills Williams Foundation
Jane Wilson
Professor Lord Winston & Lady Winston
The Wyseliot Charitable Trust

RCM Friends & Patrons

Chairman’s Circle

Brian & Janice Capstick
Philip Carne MBE HonRCM & Christine Carne
Helen Chung-Halpern & Abel Halpern
Guy Dawson & Samantha Horscroft
Gisela Gledhill
Linda Hill HonRCM & Dr Tony Hill
Terry Hitchcock
HSH Dr Prince Donatus von Hohenzollern
David James
Clare & James Kirkman
James & Margaret Lancaster
Lark Insurance
Dr Mark Levesley & Christina Hoseason
Victoria, Lady Robey OBE
Roland Saam
Dasha Shenkman OBE HonRCM
Alethea Siow & Jeremy Furniss
Dr Michael & Ruth West HonRCM
Quentin & Sarah Williams

Director’s Circle

Sir Peter & Lady Middleton FRCM
John Nickson & Simon Rew
Richard Price FRCM & Sue Price
Russell Race
Peter & Dimity Spiller
Robert & Betty Sutherland
Anne Wadsworth OBE & Brian Wadsworth

Patrons’ Circle

Isla Baring OAM
Jane Barker CBE
John & Halina Bennett
Lady Bergman
Sylvia Bettermann Nathenson
Lorraine Buckland
Tania Chislett
Sir Anthony Cleaver FRCM & Lady Cleaver
Elisabeth de Kergorlay
Dr Ian & Janet Edmondson
Michael Estorick
Sabina Fatkullina
Professor Alice Gast
Marie Noelle & Mathias Gislev
Lily & Julian Harriss
Greta Hemus
John & Susan Heywood
William & AnnaMarie Hill
David & Sue Lewis
Charles & Dominique Lubar
David Mildon
Ellen Moloney
Jennifer Neelands
Susan Pudifoot-Stephens
Kara Radcliffe
Victoria Rock
Kerry & Dimity Rubie
Sir Richard & Lady Sykes
Louisa Treger
Rhoddy Voremberg
John Ward
Jane Wilson
Sir Robert & Lady Wilson
Dr Yvonne Winkler


Christopher Bellew
John and Jean Botts
Jonathan Cole
Morella Cottam
Caroline Doggart
The Hon William Gibson
Kyoko Gledhill
Peter Granger
Valery Honeyman
Gillian Humphreys OBE HonRCM ARAM
Ruth Keattch
Dr Graham Kidd
Richard Mansell-Jones
Humphrey Norrington OBE FRCM
John and Jennifer Reid
Mary Ryan
John Sharpe OBE
Janis Susskind OBE HonRCM
William Tilden
Keith Tranmer
John Wright

  • Twitter Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Instagram Logo
  • LinkedIn Logo
Royal College of Music, Prince Consort Road, London SW7 2BS. Tel: +44(0)20 7591 4300 Royal College of Music, Prince Consort Road, London SW7 2BS.
Tel: +44(0)20 7591 4300
  • Twitter Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Instagram Logo
  • LinkedIn Logo